Weekly Photo Challenge: Unfocused

Weekly photo challenge: Unfocussed

The gardener’s neglect: A flower basks in the sunshine in spite of any focus on its wellbeing. Breathing its last: glorious and graceful in its slow demise. As seen in an abandoned dry patch in an otherwise lush garden.

About shabnamphoto

I'm a graphic artist with a passion for photography. I like to tell a story with my pictures. Sometimes a picture may speak on its own and at other times it may need an explanation. I'm intrigued by the ordinariness of life and enjoy documenting my life in the light and shadow of what surrounds me. Be it people, landscape, flowers, architecture or birds, the camera helps me see what I wouldn't with my naked eye.
Image | This entry was posted in Fine art, Macro, Weekly Photo Challenge and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Unfocused

  1. Oh that’s beautiful Shabnam. Love the colours.

    Like

  2. Blood-Ink-Diary says:

    Wah ! Your photo-essays are stunning – a collection that makes it invaluable and utterly unique. Keep shooting….well, through your eyes! lol. Much success to you. Cheers.

    Like

  3. WordsFallFromMyEyes says:

    This is just lovely – like it’s just passing you by & you can’t quite grasp it. Beautiful.
    Noeleen
    http://www.VodkaWasMyMuse.wordpress.com / http://www.WordsFallFromMyEyes.wordpress.com

    Like

  4. viveka says:

    our world can’t be always be totally focused. – beautiful in all it’s blur.

    Like

  5. Beautiful wow you weave such lovely poems…:)

    Like

    • shabnamphoto says:

      hello kindness! I shall accept the compliment as graciously as possible! Coming from a wordsmith that too, thank you for adopting me πŸ™‚

      Like

      • Hey Shabnam i am no great wordsmith..most of the times i write crap and other times i wonder who wrote that piece can’t be me..If my english teacher reads any of my insane posts she will say with a smirk.i knew she was nuts…But seriously you are really really very good with writing..have an amazing grip and flow of words….Loved this piece,its very beautiful πŸ™‚

        Like

      • shabnamphoto says:

        your modesty adds to your allure dear Soma, I’m happy to know of your opinion, writing is a tedious and slow job for me…I love clicking photos…so much easier and so fast!

        Like

Leave a Reply

