Weekly Photo Challenge: Today

The Tooth Conspiracy

My tooth has a cavernous hole, and I’ve been avoiding the dentist. My toothbrushes are probably exhausted from all the overwork. This morning when I stepped into to the loo, lo and behold they seemed like they were murmuring a secret plan to each other. How long would it be before they put their hands up and tell me to stop procrastinating that appointment for a root canal? “Aaaargh…don’t remind me” I tell them and take hold of them by their necks. “I will go when I have to go, meanwhile let me squeeze some more life out of your bristles so that another aimless day can go by.”

 

About shabnamphoto

I'm a graphic artist with a passion for photography. I like to tell a story with my pictures. Sometimes a picture may speak on its own and at other times it may need an explanation. I'm intrigued by the ordinariness of life and enjoy documenting my life in the light and shadow of what surrounds me. Be it people, landscape, flowers, architecture or birds, the camera helps me see what I wouldn't with my naked eye.
This entry was posted in Macro, Weekly Photo Challenge and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Today

  1. I know what you mean. Would you believe that at one point I had to tooth that needed an emergency root canal at the same time? I didn’t have a choice. My mouth swelled up and had to miss work. It’s for the best though. The fear hurts more than the procedure. The anesthesia did an amazing job that I was slurring afterwards. Great post.
    http://thismansjourney.net/2012/06/13/weekly-image-of-life-

    Like

  2. Those brushes looks very tired…. seems like they are hugging. I think you used them too hard. You should give them a rest. Avoid dentists, they make a mess.

    Like

  3. oh man you are right i can smell conspiracy here…
    hey go see a dentist or i will join them
    loved the concept Shabnam 🙂

    Like

    • shabnamphoto says:

      Thank you Soma, u r so kind I can’t get over it! My childish prose has disappeared fortunately or unfortunately, when I replaced the small image with a larger one! Now I can’t remember what I wrote! Glad u liked the concept, now there is none 😦 hope it works fine

      Like

      • Arey i just loved the prose that was totally my knd of bindaas write up…how come you lost it..are you not following yourself, on email..that way you always have a copy of what you wrote..
        Anyways what you wrote was as follows
        The Tooth Conspiracy
        My tooth has a cavernous hole, and I’ve been avoiding the dentist. My toothbrushes are probably exhausted from all the overwork. This morning when I stepped into to the loo, lo and behold they seemed like they were murmuring a secret plan to each other. How long would it be before they put their hands up and tell me to stop procrastinating that appointment for a root canal? “Aaaargh…don’t remind me” I tell them and take hold of them by their necks. “I will go when I have to go, meanwhile let me squeeze some more life out of your bristles so that another aimless day can go by.”

        Like

    • shabnamphoto says:

      Inspired by your poem I suspect! lovve ya!

      Like

  4. shabnamphoto says:

    After all those sumptuous dishes you turn out…. thank u dearest Viveka, i cannot tell you how great it feels to have your responses, glad to know we have Colgate too in common 🙂 hugs to you

    Like

  5. viveka says:

    Love it …… and I like Colgate Mouth wash too.

    Like

Leave a Reply

